select committee chairmen

Here’s the final list of hopefuls for election to be select committee chairmen and the nominations from MPs they’ve managed to pick up.

For Westminster insiders, it’s a fascinating insight into some of the bare-knuckle fights that have been going on behind the scenes. Just as an example, I’ve highlighted the pledges made for the Treasury select committee contest between Michael Fallon and Andrew Tyrie. Read more