everywoman Awards: the winners

Apart from the weather and toy advertisements, this is the season of awards.

Today, winners in the NatWest everywoman Awards are announced. This is the eighth year of the awards that celebrate the UK’s “most inspirational female entrepreneurs”. Founded in 1999 by Karen Gill MBE and Maxine Benson MBE, everywoman is the UK’s largest female business community with 40,000 members. The networking organisation now has ambitions to become an international business network to help inspire and support businesswomen across the globe.

This year’s winner is Toni Moore, managing director of Adams Moore solicitors in Milton Keynes. According to everywoman, Moore’s legal practice has developed “a company reputation based on warmth, compassion and a team of staff who instinctively put their clients first”.

Other women honoured in the awards are Nikki Hesford, director of Miss Fit UK, a clothing retailer; Emma Elston, director of UK Container Maintenance; Camilla Stephens, product director and founder of Higgidy, a pie maker; Anita Lowe, chief executive of Venues Event Management; Mary Tomes, managing director of Colourful Coffins; and Helen Swanston, textile designer of Helkatdesign, a soft furnishings company.

Jo Malone MBE , founder of Jo Malone, the beauty company, and presenter of BBC One’s High Street Dreams, received the everywoman Ambassador Award sponsored by Coutts, the private bank, for inspiring future generations of entrepreneurs.

RSS News